Biography

With angelic voices and folk melodies, the trio Birds from Paradise are welcoming you into their cozy and sunny world. Influenced by artists such as Simon & Garfunkel, Kacey Musgraves and Angus and Julia Stone, they  are releasing their first album entitled Birds.

 

The three young women met during their graduate scholarship in pop music and quickly realized that their voices would blend in perfect harmony. Birds from Paradise is a perfectly balanced group: Lauri-Anne, nature and calm’s lover, Florence, with her festive energetic soul, and Olivia the nostalgic who collects memories from people surrounding her.

 

Birds from Paradise started in school’s rehearsal rooms, where they worked on putting together popular songs, creating space for each voice and creating a perfect mix with their musical instruments. Through already existing songs, they would give themselves the freedom to create a unique personal performance bringing together each women’s personality.

 

Quickly, they start adding concerts in cafes, outdoor festivals and events. Every  time, Birds from Paradise is defining a little bit more its identity. They abandon the piano and introduce the ukulele to enhance their acoustic folk sound creating a perfect musical space to highlight their vocals.

 

Following their participation in various competitions, they create their first original compositions. These songs highlight their sweet personalities and are focusing on freedom, love and friendship, all values ​​that are so dear to them. Through these competitions, the Birds met Daniel Lepage from Opus Studios who produced and helped them throughout the album’s recording that was released in May 2020.

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - Cercle blanc
  • Twitter - Cercle blanc
  • Google Play - White Circle
  • Deezer - White Circle

© 2020 by Birds from Paradise

Biographie

Avec leurs voix d’anges et leurs mélodies folk, les Birds from Paradise nous accueillent dans leur univers rafraîchissant. Influencé par des artistes tels que Simon & Garfunkel, Kacey Musgraves et Angus and Julia Stone, le trio féminin présente son premier album ensoleillé et douillet : Birds.

 

Les trois jeunes femmes se sont rencontrées à l’université et réalisent rapidement que leurs voix s’harmonisent parfaitement. Birds from Paradise est un groupe en parfait équilibre: Lauri-Anne, l’amoureuse de la nature et du calme, Florence, l’âme festive remplie d’énergie, et Olivia la nostalgique qui collectionne les souvenirs des gens autour d’elle. 

 

Utilisant, à l’origine, les locaux de répétition de l’école, les membres du groupe travaillent à monter différentes chansons populaires, mélangeant leurs timbres de voix particuliers et la sonorité de leurs instruments. L’objectif est de laisser place à une grande liberté d’interprétation, afin d’apporter leur propre couleur à chacune des chansons. 

 

Rapidement, les musiciennes commencent à cumuler des contrats dans les cafés, les fêtes  familiales et autres événements extérieurs, permettant ainsi de peaufiner leur identité. Elles délaissent le piano et introduisent le ukulélé et mettent ainsi en valeur leur son folk acoustique et leur voix harmonisées maintenant indissociables à ce groupe.

 

Suite à leur participation à différents concours, elles créent leurs premières compositions originales. Ces chansons mettent en lumière leur douceur et ont principalement pour sujet la liberté, l’amour et l’amitié, des valeurs qui leur sont si chères. Dans le cadre de ces évènements, les Birds font la rencontre de Daniel Lepage des Studios Opus qui les soutiendra tout au long de leur projet d’album paru le 1er mai 2020

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - Cercle blanc
  • Twitter - Cercle blanc
  • Google Play - White Circle
  • Deezer - White Circle

© 2020 by Birds from Paradise